## ICT BD Miscellaneous Case No. 02 of 2015

In exercising power as conferred in Rule 46A of the International Crimes (Tribunal-1) Rules of procedure, 2010 we are inclined to pass the following

## **ORDER**

It has been observed by us time and again that despite the warrant of arrest and conviction warrant issued by the Tribunal on different occasions in different cases particularly ICT BD Misc. Case no.01 of 2014 [The Chief Prosecutor Vs. Syed Md. Hachhen Ali alias Syed Md. Hasan alias Hachhen Ali], ICT BD Misc. Case no.06 of 2014 [The Chief Prosecutor Vs. Nasir Uddin Ahmed @ Md. Nasir @ Captain ATM Nasir & another], ICT BD Case no.04 of 2013 [The Chief Prosecutor Vs. Zahid Hossain Khokon] and ICT BD Case no.01 of 2014 [The Chief Prosecutor Vs. Md. Abdul Jabbar Engineer] the law enforcing agencies have failed to secure the arrest of respective accused and convicted persons.

In the above facts and circumstances we are constrained to direct the Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of Bangladesh and Inspector General of Police, Bangladesh to form a monitoring committee within 15[fifteen] days from the date of receipt of this order headed by an officer not below the rang of Deputy Inspector General of Police [DIG] to secure the arrest of the fugitive accused and convicted persons against whom the International Crimes Tribunal has issued or to be issued warrant of arrest and conviction warrant. It is expected that in the said monitoring

2

committee the members of different law enforcing agencies particularly Special Branch of Police, Detective Branch of Police, Rapid Action Battalion [RAB] and Investigation Agency of International Crimes Tribunal will be included.

The monitoring committee be directed to submit its reports to the Tribunal as to the progress of the task after every 40[forty] days from its formation.

Let a copy of this order be sent to the Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of Bangladesh and Inspector General of Police [IGP], Bangladesh for information and compliance.

(M. Enayetur Rahim, Chairman)

(Jahangir Hossain, Member)

(Anwarul Haque, Member)